The most frequently-used databases
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports.
Hundreds of thousands of full-text searchable publications (books, peer-reviewed journals, strategic studies, academic dissertations and educational videos) from the Arab world’s leading publishers across a diverse range of topics, with more being added every week.
IEEExplore provides full text access to over 6 million documents including journal articles, conference proceedings and standards from the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers and its publishing partners.
If any users don't receive our welcome email, please contact enquiries@policinginsight.com for assistance
ScienceDirect is a large, multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly research in various subject areas including: Physical Sciences and Engineering, Computer Science, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities, Business, Management and Accounting; Economics and Finance, and Psychology. Journals Access Period: Subscribed year plus 4 years back.
Scopus is a source-neutral abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It places powerful discovery and analytics tools in the hands of researchers, librarians, institutional research managers and funders. Scopus generates precise citation search results and automatically updated researcher and institution profiles, creating richer connections between people, published ideas, and organizations. In addition to protecting the integrity of the scholarly record, Scopus helps bolster institutional research performance, rank and reputation.
The Economist is a British weekly newspaper that focuses on current affairs, international business, politics, technology, and culture.
To ensure full access, follow the below steps which you have to do one time only.
1. Enter your RA email and hit Login. The system should automatically redirect you to 'Find Your Institution' page to select your organisation (Rabdan Academy)
2. You should be redirected to the authentication page to enter your RA credentials.
3. You should be redirected back to The Economist logged in
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
IEEExplore provides full text access to over 6 million documents including journal articles, conference proceedings and standards from the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers and its publishing partners.
If any users don't receive our welcome email, please contact enquiries@policinginsight.com for assistance
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
ScienceDirect is a large, multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly research in various subject areas including: Physical Sciences and Engineering, Computer Science, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities, Business, Management and Accounting; Economics and Finance, and Psychology. Journals Access Period: Subscribed year plus 4 years back.
The Economist is a British weekly newspaper that focuses on current affairs, international business, politics, technology, and culture.
To ensure full access, follow the below steps which you have to do one time only.
1. Enter your RA email and hit Login. The system should automatically redirect you to 'Find Your Institution' page to select your organisation (Rabdan Academy)
2. You should be redirected to the authentication page to enter your RA credentials.
3. You should be redirected back to The Economist logged in
Guides by Subject
